Weddings

Imagine your dream wedding unfolding effortlessly at Stanley Park, an enchanting location where your ceremony, reception, photographs, and accommodation can all happen in one magical place. With the freedom to design your own special day and choose your preferred suppliers, you’ll create an unforgettable experience tailored just for you.

Nestled in an idyllic waterfront setting, Stanley Park offers a private and serene atmosphere to celebrate your love story. Unwind in the charming 8-bedroom Victorian homestead as you prepare for your big day, then say “I do” beneath the majestic fig tree that whispers timeless romance. Dance the night away in the spacious, rustic barn, and when the celebration winds down, retreat to the cozy homestead to cherish your first moments as a married couple.

Though it feels like a secluded getaway, Stanley Park is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Newcastle CBD, 25 minutes from Nelsons Bay, and a mere 5 minutes from Newcastle airport. Additional accommodation options are available within a 5-minute drive, ensuring your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay.

Ceremony

There are several ceremony locations on the property, each with their own beautiful surrounds – whether it be a background of afternoon sun glistening on water, a stunning Victorian architectural setting, a towering old fig tree or a rustic barn setting.

The most popular ceremony location is beneath our graceful giant of a fig tree beside the homestead. It provides a leafy green backdrop for exchanging vows and plenty of shade for your guests.

Other locations include the manicured lawns on the water’s edge, the front veranda of the homestead elegantly framed with iron lacework, and the hedged courtyard beside the homestead.

The Barn is our wet weather option. It has a covered terrace that will provide shelter from rain, or the Barn interior can be rearranged for a ceremony setup.

Reception

Our rustic American style Barn is a great Reception space. Solidly built out of corrugated iron, steel and timber, it is generously proportioned with a 19 X 16 metre floor space plus an additional 16 X 4 metre covered outdoor terrace, and a ceiling that peaks at 8 metres. It comfortably seats up to 130 guests with enough room for a dance floor.

The award winning “Sprout Catering” is our preferred caterer at Stanley Park. They can tailor a package to suit – banquets, alternate drop, cocktail style, themed catering and beautiful wedding cakes. They can also cater for all dietary situations – vegetarian, vegan, gluten free and any allergies and intolerances.

The Barn suits all styles of weddings from glamorous Gatsby to elegant vintage, minimalist industrial and Lux Boho. Timber and glass doors across the front of the barn allow guests to enjoy tranquil views of Fullerton Cove, stunning sunsets, and lush green lawns surrounding the barn.

Indoor lighting is ambient and adequate, with fairy lights covering the ceiling and drop Edison globes suspended throughout. Lanterns hang from hooks on chains suspended from the 8 metre ceiling, and these can be swapped for anything you or your designer might like to hang, eg chandeliers, candelabras, greenery.

The terrace outside the barn is lit with fairy lights and festoons, which throw a nice light across the lawn in the evening.

For Winter weddings our Chiminee fireplace will keep your guests warm and create a cosy atmosphere.

Drinks are BYO and will be served by our RSA certified bar staff (or by mobile bar staff) for the entire duration of the function. The Bar will close at or before 11pm and the property will close at or before midnight.

Barn inclusions:
  • 17 x long (220x85cm) recycled timber tables that will seat 8 guests each
  • 130 x white event chairs
  • Large cool room for drinks and catering supplies
  • Toilets
  • Indoor and outdoor festoon and fairy lights
  • 4 x wine barrels
  • 4 x large timber reels that make good lawn tables
  • outdoor bar for post-ceremony drinks on the lawn
  • 2 tall bar tables
  • 16 x tall bar stools for bar tables
  • 16 x short stools for lawn tables
  • Various sized and shaped tables suitable for tea/coffee station, wishing well, cake, dessert, grazing
  • Inside Bar space
  • Black bins for rubbish
  • Large skip bin for rubbish disposal
  • Glass jars for tea lights and flowers
  • Plenty of parking close to the barn for wedding guests and wedding suppliers
  • Plenty of power points for music, photobooths and catering equipment
  • Catering space
  • Combustion fire, maintained by staff only, wood provided
Not included:
  • Table cloths
  • Chair covers and ribbons
  • Wedding decorations

Accommodation

The three level Victorian homestead accommodates up to 15 guests and is a wonderful place to prepare for your wedding day and accommodate your bridal party and family.

The historic section of the house features 12 ft high pressed metal ceilings throughout, a beautiful formal dining room (just for photos) and spacious sitting room with grand piano.

The newer section of the house contains a fully equipped kitchen and a spacious open plan dining and entertaining area with a pool table and conservatory overlooking the Cove.

Click here for a gallery of accommodation images.

Bedroom configuration:

Ground floor – 2 Queen bedrooms and a shared bathroom
Second Level – 2 Queen bedrooms, 1 twin bedroom and a shared bathroom
Third level – Queen Bridal suite with sitting room and ensuite, 1 twin room with ensuite, 1 very large single room

Rates

Year202420252026
Barn and Grounds Hire for Ceremony & Reception$8,900$9,500$10,000
Optional Homestead Hire:
Day Use of the homestead for bridal party preparation$1,600$1,800$2,000
Full House accommodation in the homestead per night for up to 15 guests (includes Bridal Suite and Day Use)$4,000$4,000$4,000
4 hour grounds hire just for Ceremony & Photos, Monday-Thursday$2,200$2,400$2,500

To confirm a booking the deposit is $2000.
The balance is required 4 weeks prior to your wedding, or self nominated progress payments can be made.

A security deposit (bond) will apply to all bookings.

Catering

We are proud to have Sprout Catering as our in-house caterer. They offer a diverse array of styles and themes to suit any wedding celebration, from casual cocktail style to elegant seated banquets. They excel in accommodating various dietary requirements, ensuring that every guest’s needs are met. All Sprout Catering packages include the essential elements:

  • Your selected menu items for the style you have chosen: banquet / alternate drop / cocktail / custom
  • Crockery
  • Cutlery
  • Glassware
  • Napkins
  • Table setting
  • RSA qualified bar staff
  • Wait staff

Contact Sprout Catering on 0410 409 746 and via email at info@sproutcatering.com.au

Event Suppliers

It is important to us that our couples have the “best day ever!” and based on that, we recommend the following suppliers …

Thierry Boudan Photography – https://www.thierryboudanphotography.com/
Hungry Hearts Co – https://hungryheartsco.com
Bryce Noone – https://brycenoone.com
Ben Howland Photography – https://www.benhowland.com.au/
Lauren Anne Photography – http://laurenannephotography.com.au/
Caitlin Amy Photography – http://caitlinamy.com.au/
Muse Photography – https://musephotography.net.au/
Gez Xavier Mansfield Photography – https://www.gezxaviermansfieldphotography.com/
Nicole Butler Photography – https://www.nicolebutlerphotography.com.au/
Jac and Heath Photography – https://jacandheath.com/
Ben Adams Photography – http://www.benadams.com.au/
Little Black Bow Photography – http://www.littleblackbowphotography.com.au/
Marianne Fowler Photography – http://www.mariannefowlerphotography.com/

Sassy Celebrants – https://sassycelebrants.com.au/
Holy Matrimonty – https://holymatrimonty.com.au/
Monty King – https://montyking.com/
Lauren Hensby – https://hungryheartsco.com/
Sarah Chippindale – https://www.sarahchippindale.com.au

The Event Artists – http://www.theeventartists.com.au/
A Beautiful Occasion – http://abeautifuloccasion.com.au/
Isn’t It Lovely – https://www.isntitlovely.com.au/
Exotic Lily Events – https://www.exoticlilyevents.com.au/

DJS:
Mane Events – https://www.maneevents.com.au/
Newcastle & Lake Mac DJs – XYDJ – http://www.xydj.com.au/
Silent Shout Entertainment – https://www.silentshout.com.au/

DJ/Vocals/MC:
Nick Reid Entertainment – https://www.nickreadentertainment.com/
Stevie Lee Music – https://www.stevieleemusic.com/

BANDS:
Kylie Jane Band – https://www.kyliejanemusic.com/
Crocque – http://crocq.com.au/
Uptown The Band – http://www.uptowntheband.com/
Mark Wells – https://markwells.com.au/
Gener8 – https://genr8ent.com.au/
White Tree – https://thewhitetree.com.au/
Mick Fetch – http://huntervalleyweddingentertainment.com.au/
Gareth Hudson – https://www.garethhudsonmusic.com/

The Roaming Eagle – https://www.theroamingeagle.com.au/
Boozy Suzie Caravan Bar – https://www.boozysuziecaravanbar.com.au/
The Wagon Bar – https://www.thewagonbar.org/
Eventful Bartending – https://eventfulbartending.com.au/
Kubarz Bar Service – https://kubarz.com.au/

The Wedding Designer – http://www.theweddingdesigner.com.au/
Beavis Party Hire – https://www.beavisparty.com.au/
Prestige Party Hire – http://www.prestigepartyhire.com.au/
Valley Barrel Hire – http://www.valleybarrelfurniture.com.au/
Scion Audio and Events – https://scionaudio.com.au

The Event Artists – http://www.theeventartists.com.au/
Jade Mcintosh – https://www.jademcintoshflowers.com.au/
Blooms on Darby – https://www.bloomsondarby.com/
Floral Effects and Event Hire – https://www.floralaffects.com/
Forget Me Knot Flora – https://www.forgetmeknotflora.com/
Pushing Pansies – https://www.pushingpansies.com/
Flowers By Lorey – https://www.flowersbylorey.com/

The Zenith Shoal Bay – https://www.portstephensaccommodation.com/stay/the-zenith-9-joleen-cresent
Seaside AirBnb – https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/15549267?s=51
Newcastle Links Motel – http://www.newcastlelinksmotel.com.au/
Newcastle Airport Mercure – http://mercurenewcastleairport.com.au/
Stockton Beach Holiday Park – https://www.nrmaparksandresorts.com.au/stockton-beach/
The Retreat Port Stephens – https://theretreatportstephens.com.au/

AirBnb – Stockton, Medowie, Mayfield, Hamilton, Newcastle, Salamanda, Corlette, Anna Bay, Port Stephens

Port Stephens Coaches – http://www.pscoaches.com.au/
Rentway Buses – ph 02 49873413

Creative Booth – http://www.creativebooth.com.au/
Love Glows – https://www.loveglows.com.au/
Mr Goaty Gelato – https://mrgoatygelato.com.au/
The Goods Grazing Tables – https://www.thegoodscatering.net/

Frequently Asked Questions

Here are some answers to frequently asked questions ..

  • Sprout Catering exclusively caters at Stanley Park
    .
  • You can Bring Your Own drinks or Sprout Catering can provide a drinks package
    .
  • Guests are not permitted to bring their own drinks
    .
  • Drinks must be served by Sprout Catering RSA bar staff
    .
  • Self service alcohol is not permitted
    .
  • Bar and music will close at 11pm for 12 midnight venue close.
    .
  • You don’t have to hire the homestead – you can hire the barn and grounds without using the homestead. In this case you can still have photos inside the homestead and on the verandas
    .
  • There is plenty of guest parking in close proximity to the barn.
    .
  • There will be a manager onsite for the entire duration of the wedding.
    .
  • Mobile Bars are permitted.
    .
  • There is a large cool room for drinks and for caterer usage.
    .
  • Your Pets can attend the ceremony only and must be taken home straight after the ceremony.
    This must be pre-arranged.
    .
  • Clean up – there is a large skip bin on site for rubbish.
    .
  • Supplier Deliveries such as decorating items, furniture, drinks etc, can arrive the day before the wedding.
    .
  • The Barn can be set up on the day before the wedding from 10.30am-4pm and suppliers can pick up items on the next week day after the wedding.
    .
  • If the homestead is to be used for accommodation for the wedding night only, early morning access is allowed on the day of the wedding.